Tuesday, May 26, 2009

ABCs of Me

Saw this on several other blogs and thought it would be fun as I usually blog about my kids and family!

Here's ME:

Age: 38

Bed size: King

Chore you hate: folding laundry (thankfully hubby does ALL laundry)

Dad's Name: John

Essential start your day item: COFFEE

Favorite actor(s): Matthew McCounaghey (SP?), Sean Connery

Gold or Silver: White Gold

Height: ooo, do I have to admit it? 4'11"

Instruments you play(ed): Clarinet, piano (minimal)

Job title: Mommy Taxi Driver, Family Nurse, Family Historian (AKA scrapbooker), Card Maker, Teacher . . .all the other things a Stay at home Mom is!

Kid(s): Chase, Mackenzie & step children

Living arrangements: own a home in Chelan, WA and live with my hubby, Dave and my two kids Chase and Mackenzie and two dogs - Lillie (maltese) and Amos (Yorkie)

Mom's name: Dorothy

Nicknames: Minkie (hubby), Mom, Honey - pretty much anything but my name

Overnight hospital stay other than birth: neck surgery, hysterectomy

Pet peeves: ungratefulness

Quotes you like: Put on Your Big Girl Panties and Deal With It

Rightie or Leftie: Rightie

Siblings: Melissa

Time you wake up: 6:30 if kids let me sleep till alarm goes off

Umbrella: of course (hate to get wet and chilled to the bone)

Vegetable you dislike: lettuce

Ways you run late:Getting kids out the door with all that they need, waiting for others

X-rays you've had: neck, sinuses, back, ankle, chest

Yummy food you make: berry tapioca salad, macaroni salad, cinnamon rolls, chicken roll ups

Zodiac: Pisces

1 comment:

Neighbor Jane Payne said...

Truly, you're 4'11"? My goodness, you punch a lot of power in your inches.

You forgot to put white chocolate, cashew, fritos as your specialty food you make!